French Favourites

I love French food!  Not a massive revelation I know, but still, an important statement which tells something quite important about me.  I am a girl who enjoys tradition.  For me tradition is like a warm winter coat, there to comfort and protect.  Tradition reminds us of the past and gives us something to look forward to in the future, no matter how tenuous that future might me.

French food isn’t just about tradition, about doing things the right way with care and a sense of perfectionism.  French food also involves that something special.  Food for the French is about complete, full bodied enjoyment.  It is not merely a means to an end; it is so much more.  French food, for me at least, encapsulates everything that is good about life…  quality, good ingredients, patience, time, appreciation and of course butter!

Here are some of my favourite French inspired recipes so far in my food adventure, with the promise of many more in the future.

Vichy CarrotsParmesan Encrusted Zucchini

Bitesize Jam MillefeuilleFrench Lentil Soup

I would love to hear about your French favourites.  Please feel free to comment and share your experiences.

This entry was posted in Gluten-free, Soup, Vegan, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

