Peanut Butter Cupcakes- Top the Class with These Tasty Treats

Peanut Butter Cupcakes with Peanut Butter and Chocolate Frosting

The students I teach are very supportive of my baking especially when it results in tasty morsels being brought into class for them to sample.  These Peanut Butter Cupcakes were made and happily devoured by year 7 and 8 students as a little end of year treat.  No complaints were voiced and a number of students did attempt to stalk/bribe/beg for more, a job well done in my books!

Peanut Butter Cupcakes

  • 120g Unsalted Butter (softened and at room temperature)Peanut Butter Cupcake Ingredients
  • 150g Brown Sugar
  • 200g Sugar
  • 150g Peanut Butter (smooth)
  • 3 Eggs
  • 1 tsp Vanilla
  • 2C Flour
  • 1/2 tsp Salt
  • 2 1/2 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1 1/4C Buttermilk
  • Preheat oven to 180C (350F)
  • Cream together butter, sugars and peanut butter till light and fluffy
  • Add eggs one at a time
  • Beat in vanilla
  • In a separate bowl sift  flour, salt and baking soda
  • Alternating between the two mix in flour and buttermilkPeanut Butter Cupcake Mixture
  • Pour into prepared cupcake tinUnbaked Peanut Butter Cupcakes
  • Bake for 10 to 15 minutes, or until a skewer inserted comes out clean
  • Cool in tin for 10 minutes then remove to wire rack to cool completelyPeanut Butter Cupcakes with Peanut Butter and Chocolate Frosting

Enjoy!

Recipe By: Kitchen Wench

You May Also Enjoy:

Chocolate and Peanut Butter SliceIced Pumpkin and Chocolate Cupcakes

This entry was posted in Baking, Cakes / Cupcakes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Peanut Butter Cupcakes- Top the Class with These Tasty Treats

  1. Kristen says:

    Ellie – I apologise for the delay in approving and replying to this comment. For some reason this comment initially went to my Spam folder and I have only just found it. Your peanut butter cupcakes really are fabulous – well done creating this superstar of a recipe! My students last year absolutely LOVED it! Thank you for your feedback, it is most appreciated. Happy baking and blogging!

  2. Kristen says:

    Melinda, I am sorry you feel I misrepresented this recipe as my own, this was never my intent. I apologise for any offense caused.

  3. Kristen says:

    You make a very good point. Please know that no offense was intended, nor was it my intent to claim credit. When I began writing my blog I hoped it would be a place where people could be inspired to get in the kitchen, hence the idea of ‘Inspired By:’. This is a space that includes my successes and failures following other people’s recipes as well as adapting and creating my own. The idea that anyone would see this as an act of aggression, or anything other than a flattering post aimed at honouring the recipe and its original creator upsets me. Please know my intent was only to share this great recipe with others. Moving forward I will make use of your comment’s suggestion to differentiate the ‘Inspired By:’ notation. I do appreciate your suggestion.

  4. Melinda says:

    I smell a cheater. This teacher deserves and after school detention.

  5. YangHwa says:

    I think in a food blogging world we need to becareful. It’s good that you gave the link to the Kitchen Wench, but unless there were changes made to the measurements or something, just as a common courtesy we give full credit to the original creator. We don’t put “inspired” or “adapted”, but just a full credit.

  6. Hi Kristen,

    I assume that what Michelle is trying to say is that what you’ve posted is not “inspired by”, as the ingredients are exactly the same as well as the quantities, you’ve just truncated the cooking instructions.

    I don’t mean to offend or upset you, but for some of us old-school food bloggers (the ones that started up in the initial flux about 5 years ago), saying that a recipe is “inspired by” means that you’ve been inspired by another recipe and have created your own version of it. The reason this one is precious to me is that it’s a recipe I developed on my own over some time, testing refining and tweaking after each batch.

    There is no copyright covering ingredient lists, but just courtesy to give a correct reference to the person you’ve taken the recipe from (for example, if you look at my most recent post, you can see my original recipe reference and link to the cookbook).

    Cheers,
    Ellie

  7. Kristen says:

    Thanks for visiting To Serve, With Love Michelle. It’s true that I get baking and cooking inspiration from all around – websites, cookbooks and my own crazy brain. Where inspiration (regardless of the amount) is gained from other sources I always link directly to the inspiring website or make specific reference to the cookbook or other resource. Thanks again for reading the blog!

  8. Michelle W says:

    Do you mean “Stolen from The Kitchen Wench”?

Leave a Reply

